The D.C. Clothesline

fredphelpsYesterday it was made public that members of Westboro Baptist Church of Topeka, KS would be picketing funerals of the 26 Sandy Hook Elementary victims. Immediately I started shooting my mouth off on Facebook, Twitter, and United Patriots Worldwide. I was quite angry. I am human and I really couldn’t help it. When I get angry I don’t always think before I speak.

I went to college in Topeka, KS so, unfortunately, I know about Fred Phelps and his hate teachings all too well. Maybe we should look at the first amendment because ultimately that is what this hate group hides behind:

View original post 1,796 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks for reblogging this for us. It was very difficult for me to write this without losing my cool. Fred Phelps is not my favorite human being and the fact that he picketed at my own nieces’ graduations on two separate occasions, makes me very angry. This Church just wants to go anywhere they can to be disruptive and maybe get a television camera to point their way. It’s very sad but, even so, I will always defend the right of free speech in this country. We all need to pray for the families in this time of great grief.

Leave a Reply

